1950, Allgemein, Jazz

Ella Fitzgerald – Ella Fitzgerald Sings the George and Ira Gershwin Songbook (1958)

So this will be the third vocal jazz album in a row and not only that, it also is a 5 album set containig over 3 hours of songs, poor me.

Fuck I get the feeling that I´m beeing punished in an never ending repetition for something I must have done wrong. Man, I´m beeing tortured!

Hearing the two albums before and now this 5 discs make a total listening of nearly 5 hours of vocal jazz, this seems like a neverending nightmare!

I guess hell must be just like that, bond you on a chair and make you listen to vocal jazz eternaly.

What can I say to the music, trying to touch it ubiased? Ella have the weakest voice of the three ladies I listen to right now.

Avoid this! You can invest three hours better than this, do extra hours at work or loose money at a poker game.

Standard

Kommentar verfassen

